The Branch Committee are ordinary members of the branch elected to organise the work of the branch. Committee members are elected every year and any member of the branch can stand for election to one of the positions on the committee.

The elections take place at the Branch Annual General Meeting.

The following people have been elected to the branch committee since March 2017

Branch Officers 2017/18

Branch Chair
Jon Appleton
Branch Secretary
Beverly Sesay
Ayse Karaman
Collective Bargaining Convenor
Edwin Thomas
Job Evaluation Convenor
Katie Hambrook
Casework Convenor
Yvonne Aburrow
Equality Officer
Julia Crane
Membership Officer
Stefano Canu
Membership Services Officer
Beverly Sesay
Recruitment Officer (Job share)
Darren Twort
Emrys Hughes
Welfare Officer (Job share)
Chris Fowler
Jane Maddick
Communications Officer
June Graham
Education Coordinator
Melissa Day
One vacancy
International Officer
Julia Crane
Labour Link Officer
Health and Safety Officer
LifeLong Learning Coordinator
Publicity Officer & Noticeboard Coordinator
Self Organised Group reps

Women’s Officer
Black Members Officer
Edwin Thomas
Young Member's Officer

LGBT Officer
Aaron Worsley
Disabled Members Officer (Job-share)
Manishta Sunnia
Liz Drewett


Harcourt Hill Campus
Edwin Thomas
Wheatley Campus
Simon Baalham
Daniel Fowler
Faculties on the Gipsy Lane (and other) campuses
Michael Barringer
One vacancy
Library & OBIS on the Gipsy Lane (and other) campuses
Stephen Creed 
Ayse Karaman
Geoff Morgan

E & FM on the Gipsy Lane (and other) campuses
Oladipupo Iseghehi
Two vacancies
Other Dirs (& SU & SMT) on Gipsy Lane (and other) campuses
Sophia James
Kanja Sesay
Emrys Hughes

Branch Health & Safety Reps

Gipsy Lane Campus
Jon Appleton &
Ed Thomas
Several vacancies
Wheatley Campus   
Harcourt Hill Campus
Ed Thomas

Other Activists

Fighting Fund Local Organiser
Keely Good
Area Organiser
Louise Whitney

No comments:

Post a Comment